Reviews



Happy to recommend - Rating 5/5

As we arrived quite late it was a pleasure to be met by the owner who was very helpful.The room was medium sized with good access around the bed,which although a small double,was comfortable and clean, as was the rest of the room. The en-suite was very good and shower nice and hot when required. Plenty of storage in thedrawers and wardrobe. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided and restocked on request.I was very happy to find a multi plug extension available for the phone and tablet charging, this is often a problem at other establishments.Only a short walk from the main attractions the hotel is conveniently positioned, close to the tower area and town center but within walking distance of the piers and pleasure beach. A real little gem in the heart of Blackpool and i have no hesitation to recommend to my family and friends.

Reviewer:Thomas G | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 3 days ago


Excellent host and value - Rating 5/5

Travelled mid week so price was unbeatable. Sakib was an excellent host and we would love to stay again. Rooms are simple, clean and comfortable.... Perfect for a mini break to Blackpool. Location is fantastic, particularly as you may be able to park on the street for free from 6pm - 9am.

Reviewer:Emma G | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 3 days ago


My experience at woodland. - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in couples of hotels in same area where Woodland at. Woodland is very clean and my wife enjoyed the breakfast. The own is a nice man, he made everything very comfortable and easy. Always there for help. What you see on pictures is what you get. Ant time i am going to blackpool, i would stay in woodland again and again. Woodland is a little 5 stars hotel.

Reviewer:Stephen O | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 5 days ago


Myholiday- Rating 5/5

Had a great timethehotel was lovelyi arrivedquitelate but he stayedto greetme andwas lovelylocationwas greatroomwas goodi wouldstayagain

Reviewer:Kate W | Fri 6th Sep 2019 | 1 week ago


Great location- Rating 5/5

You'll struggle to find better value than this place. The owner is very friendly and does anything he can to help. It's only a very short walk to the centre of town.

Reviewer:Lee C | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Hotel was clean and tidy. Host was very friendly and helpful. It is close to centre of blackpool.

Reviewer:Patricia G | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Room was spotless, hotel smelled really clean and fresh bed comfortable , great price and great location,close enough to the centre , only a 5 minute walk,yet away from all the noise. and Saquib was lovely and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Amy G | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Few days away- Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay owner was so helpful

Reviewer:Malcolm T | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. Warm welcome in a typical Blackpool B&B. Nothing was too much trouble for our host.

Reviewer:Colin w | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Recommend hotel - Rating 4/5

We had a pleasant stay the owner was helpful and very welcoming the rooms were bright and pleasant had no problems with the property, breakfast served was ok tried something new but wasn’t to my taste but still enjoyable I also had an cheesy omelette which was tasty. We stayed for 2 nights and was not far from the tower and other places would recommend to stay we certainly would be staying again thank you.

Reviewer:Charlene E | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay at hotel host was great had breakfast set us up for the day would definitely recommend and stay again thank you

Reviewer:Craig h | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Enjoyed my stay - Rating 4/5

I really enjoyed my stay, staff was nice and hotel was clean my son was very comfortable hope to make plan again.

Reviewer:Ayesha Z | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Hotle- Rating 5/5

My family and I stayed at the woodlands hotel the landlord was very helpful whatsoever we needed tea coffee he Provided we are going to book again next yearI recommend this hotel to anybody you will love your stay there

Reviewer:Christopher L | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


My stay at the hotel - Rating 4/5

The room was clean the only downfall was it was a bit small and really hot. But other that that the man was very pleasant and the bed was comfy. Had a nice stay and would stay there again :)

Reviewer:Leianne A | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Very good as always - Rating 5/5

Delightful hostValue for moneyWill always stay when in the area

Reviewer:Kate B | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Outstanding made to feel at home great host room great will be back

Reviewer:andrew r | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


No problems at all - Rating 4/5

We arrived and were instantly made to feel welcome by the owner who was very friendly. Rooms were clean and smelt clean complimentary soap and shower gel. No problems whatsoever. Would definately visit again.

Reviewer:Natalie B | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Only stayed here the one night but for the short time we were there everything was spot on. The owner was brilliant, very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend a stay here to anyone.

Reviewer:Gary M | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


welcoming - Rating 4/5

such a warm and friendly welcome on arrival,nice and clean, no frills, but everything you need for a short break

Reviewer:carole j | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Clean tidy hotel, lovely owner, had a great time, see you next time we go to Blackpool from Ange and Alan

Reviewer:Angela P | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here with my 3 year old daughter. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect - 5/10 mins from the seafront. Didn’t have any issues whilst here it all went very smoothly. Will be staying here again on future visits.

Reviewer:Sarah H | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Short stay- Rating 4/5

Ideal location. Apartments clean and tidy

Reviewer:Richard C | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


2 night stay excellent- Rating 5/5

Me and my husband stayed here on holiday to celebrate our our 1 year wedding anniversarythe host in the hotel was friendlyabd hrlp full with my deit requesthe did me a breakfasti could have and ran out of tea bags so while we were out i text him about non left and time we got back there was so in our room. We ask forcextra pillows and there wwere in the roomready for us we will be staying atcthis hotel again really enjoyed our stay thankyou so much

Reviewer:T | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Happy Customers! - Rating 4/5

The owner was so welcoming and helpful! Nice clean cosy rooms with comfortable beds. We checked out before the owners starting work hours and he was so polite about it! Great stay, will definitley be staying agajn

Reviewer:Kirsty H | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Blackpools Best - Rating 5/5

The host was brilliant and we enjoyed our time there. The first thing you notice is the cleanliness and the pride he takes in making sure you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Breakfast was excellent and really sets you up for the day. Nicest part is that the host is a genuine guy who really puts himself out for you nothing is too much trouble. We have finally found the place we will always book for our Blackpool visits.

Reviewer:Jon W | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay . Owner was soo helpful

Reviewer:Anne H | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Just right - Rating 5/5

This is just the sort of place if you want to be within walking distance of the sea front and well away from pubs and clubs. The chap running this place was polite and welcoming. Our room was small but it was just right for us as we were out most of the time, it had the basics which we needed.

Reviewer:Colin Y | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Hotel - Rating 5/5

There was a group of 9 we all had a fab time,Saqib the hotel owner was very helpful and looked after us all very well, we would stay at the hotel again, great 3days stay😁

Reviewer:kim O | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Fab!! - Rating 5/5

Very clean, great owner nothing was too much trouble , location great for all areas

Reviewer:Stacey E | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Host lovely good location comfortable bed

Reviewer:jennifer s | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Fantastic hotel - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay. Exceeded our expectations. Owner was lovely and couldnt be more helpful. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Reviewer:Sophie D | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Very happy - Rating 5/5

Stayed here with my family, the room was clean and tidy. The owner could not of been more helpful, he dix everything possible to make our stay enjoyable.

Reviewer:Chris c | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderfull Woodland - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay nice and clean rooms and a wondafull host who can't do enough for you I will defernatly be going back and will recommend the woodland to all my friends.

Reviewer:Jon J | Sat 25th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Clean and comfy - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stop over, owner was very friendly

Reviewer:Jaz I | Thu 16th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Last minute booking- Rating 5/5

Excellent establishment, owner accommodated us ( group of 9 ) at the last minute for a 2 night stay.Clean &tidy rooms , pleasant &friendly owner .B&b in a nice location.Not to close &not to far easy walking distance to all you need . Shops / Pubs

Reviewer:T | Mon 13th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Woodland hotel - Rating 3/5

Owner nice man, room avarage! We changed room from 3bed to 5bed, price was £102 more and that was without breakfast, not really sure how he could justify the extra cost! Think we will book travel lodge next time

Reviewer:Anne-Marie T | Tue 7th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Short weekend- Rating 5/5

Hotel was really clean, management was amazing really friendly and approachable. Recommend staying here for a cheap weekend away to anyone.

Reviewer:Christopher M | Sun 5th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Just spent the night here &can not fault the place . The host is a lovely man &nothing was too much trouble . We would definitely stay here again .

Reviewer:Julie B | Fri 3rd May 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Would definitely stay here again. Saqib was the perfect host nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Mrs Julie P | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay. Pleasant room. Value for money. Very nice owner. Would stay again

Reviewer:Samantha M | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Would recommend- Rating 5/5

Host was extremely friendly, very polite. Bedrooms were standard nothing special but very comfortable beds we all had a good night's sleep. Great location. Would come back.

Reviewer:Alice-May M | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Travelling for work - Rating 5/5

Staff very pleasant and friendly, price was good as was location for me. Only issue was i finished work early twice and the street parking is restricted before 6pm, not the hotels fault by any means. I went for an early tea at sainsbury (5 minutes drive and three hours free parking).

Reviewer:Phil F | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Very helpful and polite owner

Reviewer:marion b | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved our short but brilliant stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable with all the usual extras included- even down to an iron on request. The manager was lovely and couldn’t do more to make our stay as fantastic as possible. Real genuine guy running a lovely hotel. Thank you!

Reviewer:Charlotte F | Sun 7th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


a great stay - Rating 5/5

thanks for a perfect stay,have been there before and will return again.

Reviewer:Andrew G | Sun 7th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Absolutely wonderful - Rating 5/5

We had a very warm welcome from the owner Saqib. The room was warm and clean. The bed was comfortable. Our stay was lovely and we loved how Saqib made of our little daughter. A fully enjoyable stay and we WILL be returning. Thank you Saqib :)

Reviewer:Melissa L | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 3/5

Saqib was very welcoming and nice couldt do enough for u ignore the comments about the room ours was very comfortable and clean and nice and warm parking was a bit of a ball ache but we managed we would stay againdefo

Reviewer:susan f | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Great rooms - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay because Saqib sorted the big and little details out for us and made it nice for my birthday as well. We highly recommend this place x

Reviewer:Elizabeth R | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


Brilliant place to stay - Rating 4/5

Manager was very attentive and polite, from start to finish.Rooms were a little small, compared to the photos on the website, and walls were paper thin.But, this place is ideal for upto a couple of nights stay.I would definitelystay again.

Reviewer:Janet W | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


Brilliant- Rating 4/5

Manager was very attentive and polite, from start to finish.Rooms were a little small, compared to the photos on the website, and walls were paper thin.But, this place is ideal for upto a couple of nights stay.I would definitelystay again.

Reviewer:Janet W | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

The host/owner of the Woodland hotel is very welcoming,the room was spotless,for the price paid it is all and more than we could have asked for

Reviewer:linda m | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


Mr and mrs Harris - Rating 5/5

Was a nice sized room. The owner was very welcoming

Reviewer:Sharon l | Wed 30th Jan 2019 | 7 months ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Could not find parking so rang and he showed me a safe place to park and helped me with my bags first. Was such a lovely man and was not bothered that I arrived abit later than expected...would 100% stay again. My little girl loved it.

Reviewer:C | Wed 16th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Weekend Break - Rating 4/5

My boyfriend and I stayed at this friendly, clean hotel whilst visiting Blackpool, for my son's surprise 21st Birthday Party. We stayed a weekend in October 2018. We found the proprietor to be very organised, and we would recommend The Woodland.

Reviewer:Cheryl M | Sat 12th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Warm, Clean, Comfortable - Rating 5/5

HelloJust another thank you for making my stay so enjoyable. I loved the room (warm clean comfortable) & the location (5 minutes to the centre & the sea) & i especially valued your kindness consideration & the sincerity of your warm welcome. I have been singing your praises ever since I returned. Thank you once again. May you continue to flourish.Kind Regards Colin Halstead

Response

Hello Collin,Thank you so much for your words and encouragement it really means a lot. We received your postcard coupleof days ago but was so caught up that did not get a chance to get back to you. It was a pleasure hosting you and having you at our place and i am so glad you had a comfortable stay. Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to seeing you again. :)

Reviewer:ColinH | Sat 29th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Great short stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcoming,polite staff,clean all around ,we stayed in a family room with private bathroom,had an option for breakfast,tv , free wifi,free parking thankyou for a lovely short stay

Reviewer:Andrew T | Tue 18th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Very comfortable stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay and night staff was really helpful and facilitating

Reviewer:Javed R | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Decent hotel - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable room. Enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Daniel L | Tue 11th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Woodlands - Rating 5/5

Great place cheap and cheerfull great location with parking and free wifi

Reviewer:gaynor s | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


The woodlands- Rating 5/5

Owner was very friendly and helpful nothing to much trouble best room we have stayed in lovely and clean and warm definitely will be back next time with our kids

Reviewer:Karl B | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely owner very helpful and friendly. Room was lovey and perfect for us and our two young children. Would go there again.

Reviewer:Claire T | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Woodlands Hotel- Rating 4/5

We stayed at Woodlands in october. We are a family of 5! The location was excellent and the hotel room was clean and ideal for a family! The owner could not do enough for us! Had a wonderful time in blackpool.

Reviewer:Joanne B | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent value for money. - Rating 4/5

Superb value for money.The owner is just so helpful and friendly, went above and beyond what we would expect.Great central location.Breakfast is extra, again great value at £4.50, toast, cereal, yogurt, juice tea/coffee and choice of 4 cooked items.

Reviewer:Cath m | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

I’ve just come back from spending 3 nights here with my 3 children. Honestly can’t fault anything. Owner is very friendly and helpful,the room and b&b itself was very clean and tidy. Location is also great. I’ll definitely return here myself next time I visit.

Reviewer:Jaime Leigh J | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Half term holiday- Rating 5/5

Cannot fault The Woodland Hotel room was superb very clean. The owner very friendly very approachable and always helpful. Will definitely be going back there on any future trips to Blackpool highly recommend.

Reviewer:Joan D | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

We had a great Nights stay at the Woodland, our room was very clean and the bed comfortable,the owner Saqib was very welcoming and friendly and he was very helpful, overall this is a budget hotel but a very good one and would recommend, we will be back soon.

Reviewer:David C | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Nice guest house - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay nice room and clean the owner is a friendly chap would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:John M | Thu 4th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Honeymoon stay - Rating 5/5

What a pleasant young man made us feel so welcome was lovely to talk to room was fab went for our honeymoon and would return next year

Reviewer:Hannah R | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


2night stay with 4grandkids - Rating 4/5

Only booked room so can’t say anythingabout the breakfast. Room was big and clean was a crack on tv but could still watch it tea coffee and bottled water was in the room.We were given a mobile number if we needed anything as well as able to leave a message on desk but this was if he wasn’t available at the time but we never had to use anything like this as he was always around Especially first thing of a morning was there when we arrived and took case upstairs a few things could of been better but these were cosmetic he’s doing a good job and it’s a good budget hotel ideally situated only small walk to central pier very quiet area no complaints

Reviewer:Lizzie H | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


2night stay with 4grandkids - Rating 4/5

Only booked room so can’t say anythingabout the breakfast. Room was big and clean was a crack on tv but could still watch it tea coffee and bottled water was in the room.We were given a mobile number if we needed anything as well as able to leave a message on desk but this was if he wasn’t available at the time but we never had to use anything like this as he was always around Especially first thing of a morning was there when we arrived and took case upstairs a few things could of been better but these were cosmetic he’s doing a good job and it’s a good budget hotel ideally situated only small walk to central pier very quiet area no complaints

Reviewer:Lizzie H | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Was made very we!come.

Reviewer:Paul F | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Woodlands hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean &very friendly will definatley stay here again

Reviewer:michaela b | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Had an excellent stay, manager was very welcoming and went out his way to help with anything we needed. Would recommend to family and friends and will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Ann-marie S | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel.host was friendly would highly reccomend

Reviewer:Andrew E | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Short stay in Blackpool- Rating 5/5

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accommodation was very good value. The hotel was very clean and I would use again.

Reviewer:Ross S | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Liverpool pair - Rating 4/5

Little gem of a hotel,,good value for the price and good location for centre of Blackpool.Needs so updating ,but this is being addressed by the owner and is ongoing.Looking forward to our next visit and will hopefully book here again.Good hospitality and welcome from the owner

Reviewer:Margaret P | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Liverpool pair - Rating 4/5

Little gem of a hotel,,good value for the price and good location for centre of Blackpool.Needs so updating ,but this is being addressed by the owner and is ongoing.Looking forward to our next visit and will hopefully book here again.Good hospitality and welcome from the owner

Reviewer:Margaret P | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great! - Rating 4/5

Welcoming establishment. Friendly staff. Comfortable clean pleasant environment. Will return in the future and I recommend this hotel as a good place to stay.

Reviewer:Denise G | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Excellent hospitality and height standard rooms, very good view and near to the beach,shops and everything. We enjoyed very much. Thank you and see you again.

Reviewer:Bishnu S | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Jo - Rating 4/5

Had an over night stay was lovely staff very welcoming let us leave our case an bags ther b4 an after check in clean room would deffo go back again

Reviewer:Joanne G | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and clean - Rating 4/5

Myself and my son stayed here for 1 night. I found it pricey at £85 without breakfast. However is was the air show weekend and the owner did provide us with cereal and toast. The room was basic and clean. The rooms do need updating but that is starting in January. It would be nice to return next year to see how its changed. I would return again next year.

Reviewer:Lynn T | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Will book again - Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy and good location. The host was very helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:andy j | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Blackppol stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay room was spotless and the owner was brilliant he could not help you enough dont normally stay at the same establishment twice when visiting blackpool but will definately stay here again

Reviewer:David W | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay :) - Rating 5/5

8 of us invaded The Woodlands Hotel for my sister's 50th birthday celebrations, we were greeted by the owner who was very friendly and helpful, got us all checked in quickly and easily. My sister's room was decorated with balloons and a banner and also a hand written card, which was a lovely, thoughtful touch. Rooms are lovely and clean, a bit on the small side but apart from that were very comfortable, and I had a great sleep! Tea and coffee making facilities were there as well as bottled water and biscuits, all very clean and well stocked. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would definitely book again next time we are in Blackpool. Thanks for a great stay!

Reviewer:Nicola R | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Hotel - Rating 5/5

Me and my family stayed at woodland the manager was so so helpful every think you needed he got can not thank lHim enough hope to come back nextI Recommend this hotel to anyone You get treated with respectThank you for my stay

Reviewer:Christopher L | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Greatstaff goog location- Rating 5/5

Really goodgenuine staff very helpfulCould nt do enough for us great with kids thank you rooms are of good size and comfortable and good secure parking will definitelybe back thanks

Reviewer:David C | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel,manager was very friendly.will be returning

Reviewer:Kim M | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly, welcoming, great customer service- Rating 5/5

I came with my husband and 2 yr old for an over night stay and was instantly made to feel welcome by the husband and wife owners, welcomed with a refreshing cold drink that was very much appreciated in this heat, service was great, nice clean and comfortable room and given extra pillow on request. Help with luggage, pram and parking offered. Breakfast was served with a smile and interest in our day ahead , great value for money.We will definitely be back to stay at this b&b again 👍

Reviewer:tracey b | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts clean comfortable accommodation will certainly stay again

Reviewer:James L | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Very lovely B&B- Rating 5/5

We were met by the owner who was very welcoming, he carried our bags to our room,and made sure we were happy with the room, nothing was a problem He ensured that we had everything we needed. The rokm wss ideal for three adults. We had a very comfortable sleep and will definetly be returning soon. Thank you

Reviewer:Wendy H | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great weekend- Rating 5/5

We could not have been treatedany better, Rooms we lovely, food beautiful, and we made to feel very welçome, and will be telling all our friends,

Reviewer:sheena h | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

We could not have been treatedany better, Rooms we lovely, food beautiful, and we made to feel very welçome, and will be telling all our friends,

Reviewer:sheena h | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Trip away - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely stay the staff were lovely

Reviewer:David W | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


The woodland hotel- Rating 5/5

Very good for the price

Reviewer:Janine S | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant stay... host could not be more friendly. We forgot a hairdryer and host was more than accommodations in lending us one... room did us just perfect. For what we paid was not expecting much but deffo got more than we bargained for as couldn’t fault the stay

Reviewer:Jodie B | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Clean and welcoming- Rating 5/5

The Hotel was very clean and the owner very nice and welcoming.

Reviewer:Andrei T | Fri 25th May 2018 | 1 year ago


lovely - Rating 5/5

stayed for 1 night. slept like a baby. guy at front desk was so friendly. would definatly stay again

Reviewer:Claire W | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


A lovely hotel 👍👍 - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay here,clean,comfy and the owners where fantastic 😁😁😁😁😁😁

Reviewer:Gary C | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely stay. We really enjoyed it. You have a lovely B&B and the perfect personality to run it. Thanks for everything. Lisa paul dylan and grace

Reviewer:Lisa B | Fri 18th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely stay. We really enjoyed it. You have a lovely B&B and the perfect personality to run it. Thanks for everything. Lisa paul dylan and grace

Reviewer:Lisa B | Thu 17th May 2018 | 1 year ago


A pleasure - Rating 5/5

The man that owns woodland hotel was the most helpful genuine person You would want to meet , he also offered to carry our bag for us ( nothing was too much trouble ) he even left his mobile number incase we needed anything when he wasn’t aroundthe room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. There were towels complimentary soap and shampoo on the bed which was nice and Blackpool tower was just round the corner from the hotel so centrally located tooGood value for Money, wouldn’t hesitate for one minute to book againThank you

Reviewer:joanne s | Sun 29th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed are stay room nice and clean,Mo the owner was a true gentleman. We will be back to stay again.Thankyou

Reviewer:John A | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Came here for a short break. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Was welcomed with friendly faces. Owners went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Nothing was to much trouble. Would 100% stay here again.

Response

Dear Lesley,Thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you during your short break and we look forward to seeing you again! :)

Reviewer:Lesley R | Sat 24th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Definitely be back! - Rating 5/5

Clean, quiet, welcoming, comfortable, great location. Owner was friendly and polite and totally approachable with any problems, he went above and beyond to make sure everything was spot on. Didnt book for breakfast but it smelt lush!Only found one electric point for kettle, it was floor level, so quite dangerous

Reviewer:Donna H | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Great :) - Rating 5/5

Comfy beds, super cheap room for three adults with plenty of room for us. Good location just a short walk from the front and the main attractions. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Response

Dear Poppie, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Woodland Hotel. Your review is very encouraging and we look forward to hosting you again! :)

Reviewer:P | Mon 19th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Woodlands blackpool - Rating 4/5

Accomadation fine ! Warm welcome on arrival ! Easy parking also ! Room was a lovely compact double ! Clean warm ! No problems ! And would happily stay again !

Response

Dear David,Thank you for your stay and your positive feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. :)

Reviewer:David B | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfy and great value for money. Owner very helpful. Lovely, peaceful break.

Reviewer:Lee R | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly and Value for money - Rating 5/5

staff where super friendly, 10 min walk to blackpool tower / weatherspoons, shower had hot water and heating was on, room was clean and tidy. I found it easy to find but my mum and dad got a bit lost.bit of noise from the road at night...but it wouldnt put me off staying again

Response

Dear Mark, Thank you for choosing to stay with Woodland Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back! :)

Reviewer:M | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi